Chakra Activations, 
Meditations and tools 
to wellness

Lori-Anne Victoria

Chakra Activation Series

Chakra Activation Series

Chakra Activation Series

Lori-Anne Victoria 


As part of a healthy spiritual lifestyle, we want to make sure our Chakras are functioning at optimal levels. We call this Activated or Balanced. By ensuring each chakra is open, balanced and functioning properly we can remain physically, emotionally and spiritually healthy.

Each Chakra has specific properties, signs and symptoms to look for when it is under-active or active, but there are also some general symptoms to watch out for across the board. These can apply to any chakra activating as they are general symptoms of expanded consciousness and higher awareness and of shifting out of 3d and into higher dimensional realities.

There are several ways to Activate the chakras. These can include but are not limited to Reiki, sounds, tones and frequencies, mantras, chanting, yoga, gemstones and certain foods. As well Mudras are special hand positions believed by yogis to have the power to direct more energy to specific chakras.

As the healing energies are working in various chakra centers, you are likely to experience a lot of old repressed memories, sensations and feelings which are all part of your Process. These experiences are signposts indicating areas the work is affecting, and the stages of your unfoldment.

Please do not get attached to any one feeling or sensation - as they are all part of the process, they will all shift and change from moment to moment. Remember - you are not your process - underneath it all, you are functioning perfectly.

The purpose of the healing work is to release all that prevents your human self from fully realizing your perfection

Chakra Activation Series

The higher consciousness, vibrations and energies that are associated with Chakra Activation and healing accelerate the release of any blockages or stagnation in your being

These can include but are not limited to:

Distortions in Space and Time

Aches and Pains

Dreaming and Sleeping more

Exaggerated Sensitivity to everything

Relationship to Food will change

Worst Case Scenarios -- situations that require your immediate attention.

Feeling you don’t belong, Abandoned Lost and Lonely

Speech or thinking is Dazed and Confused

Change in Preferences or Personality

Losing a Grip on Attachments

Animals and Children become drawn to you and seek you out

Electronic equipment --light bulbs and computers may short out

Synchronicity and numbers everywhere

Chakra Activation Series

Chapter Two: Chakra Activation Series -- Root Chakra

When considering the chakras, sometimes we get caught up with where they are located in the body and if they are balanced, unbalanced, open, or closed. In reality, the chakras are not limited to exist in any one specific location of the body. The chakras are energy centers where interplay between the physical and subtle realms take place.

The first chakra is called Muladhara which means root or foundation. In this particular chakra we can begin to transcend the basis of physical nature. Connecting to the earth element here, this energetic center is responsible for everything that manifests in the physical world. It is involved with material and primal survival, our health, bodies and habits.

In Kundalini Yoga, the specific body parts that are related to the first chakra are the bones, feet, legs, rectum, perineum, large intestine, base of the spine, adrenal glands and immune system. The theme here is elimination, steadiness, health and stability.

Chakra Activation Series


You might be greedy and insecure or suffer from depression. You may distrust the world and have very rigid perspectives. The reason for these shadow emotions boil down to the feeling of fear. Fearing separation, hunger, poverty, anything really are symptoms of a disconnect from the earth energy within. Operating from a place of fear is a strong sign that You have lost our relationship with the first chakra.

When our relationship with the first chakra is strong, You are calm, patient, generous, loyal and You value ourselves. You feel supported and are able to support others. The first chakra gives us the foundation from which You allow our self-awareness to take root and grow. Fatigue, constipation, fear, anxiety, lack and instability all point to your root chakra being out of whack.

Root chakra blockage also goes hand in hand with sexual dysfunction, as kundalini energy is unable to permeate the chakra in this state.


Birth trauma, abandonment, physical neglect, poor physical bonding with mother, undernourishment, feeding difficulties, major illness or surgery, physical abuse or violent relationship, enema abuse or inherited trauma i.e. holocaust survivors, war veterans, poverty conditions.


When this chakra is stimulated and opens up, you may feel warmth or intense heat in different parts of your body, especially at the base of your spine. Your body may feel very heavy and grounded into the earth, and you may start to gain weight. Your feet may become very sensitive, and you may feel spiraling (vortex) energies going up and down. Your physical connection to nature, the planet, growing and nurturing things (and people) becomes very important.


Chakra Activation Series

Chapter Three: Chakra Activation Series: Sacral Chakra

Your Sacral chakra, or Swarasti Svadhishthana is the second primary chakra in the Chakra Series of 7 major Chakras.

Element: Water

Physical location: In the pelvic area

Organs associated: Kidney, Reproductive system, Urinary bladder, Genitals

Colour associated: Orange

Mantra associated: VAM

Essential oils: Ylang ylang, Sandalwood, Clary Sage, Rose, Jasmine

The sacral chakra is associated with your emotional body. It rules creativity, fertility, relationships and that gut feeling (intuition). It also happens to be connected with our sense of taste and to food.

Your Sacral Chakra is located in the lower abdomen just below the coccyx or tailbone. It is associated primarily with emotional responses and regulation and is often referred to as the seat of emotions. It is also associated with the sense of taste and with reproductive function. As such governs your reproductive organs and sexuality.


Chakra Activation Series

Chapter Four: Chakra Activation Series: Solar Plexus (Power Chakra)

SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA is the third chakra. This is Also known as your POWER chakra. This is where you House your Will.

Also known as the Maṇipūra, or "jewel city" is the third primary chakra.

Manipura chakra is shown as having ten petals,. The sound is ram. The tattwa for the element of Fire is shown (below) as a triangle. I like to call this “The Power Chakra” because this is where your personal power resides.


Chakra Activation Series